Education and Research Council

Susumu Satomi	President
Toshiya Ueki	Executive Vice President
Kimio Hanawa	Executive Vice President (Director, Institute for Excellence in Higher Education)
Sadayoshi Ito	Executive Vice President
Tatsuya Otsuki	Executive Vice President
Yoshihiko Tsukuda	Executive Vice President
Nobuyoshi Hara	Executive Vice President
Yoshinori Yajima	Executive Vice President
Nobuo Yaegashi	Vice President (Director, University Hospital)
Hiroshi Kanai	Vice President
Eiji Hyodo	Vice President
Takafumi Aoki	Vice President
Hirotsugu Takizawa	Vice President (Dean, Graduate School of Engineering)
Hideo Ohno	Vice President (Director, Institute of Electrical Communication)
Hiroo Sato	Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Letters
Mitsuru Takahashi	Dean, Graduate School of Education
Takeshi Hirata	Dean, Graduate School of Law
Jiro Akita	Dean, Graduate School of Economics and Management
Tadahiro Hayasaka	Dean, Graduate School of Science
Tooru Shimosegawa	Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Keiichi Sasaki	Dean, Graduate School of Dentistry
Masahiko Yamaguchi	Dean, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Michio Komai	Dean, Graduate School of Agricultural Science
Takashi Kuroda	Dean, Graduate School of International Cultural Studies
Takeshi Tokuyama	Dean, Graduate School of Information Sciences
Atsushi Higashitani	Dean, Graduate School of Life Sciences
Toshiaki Yoshioka	Dean, Graduate School of Environmental Studies
Shin-ichi Izumi	Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering
Koki Takanashi	Director, Institute for Materials Research
Ryuta Kawashima	Director, Institute of Development, Aging and Cancer
Shigeru Obayashi	Director, Institute of Fluid Science
Atsushi Muramatsu	Director, Research Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials

Fumihiko Imamura	Director, International Research Institute of Disaster Science
Tetsu Takahashi	Deputy Director, University Hospital
Shinichi Watabe	Dean, Graduate School of Educational Informatics Research Division
Hiroki Oka	Director, Center for Northeast Asian Studies
Kotani Motoko	Director, Advanced Institute for Materials Research
Masayuki Yamamoto	Executive Director, Tohoku Medical Megabank Organization
Izumi Saita	Professor, Graduate School of Arts and Letters
Yoshihfumi Kudo	Professor, Graduate School of Education
Masahiro Shibuya	Professor, Graduate School of Law
Mitsunobu Miyake	Professor, Graduate School of Economics and Management
Ken-ichi Hikasa	Professor, Graduate School of Science
Kazuhiko Igarashi	Professor, Graduate School of Medicine
Nobuhiro Takahashi	Professor, Graduate School of Dentistry
Yoshinori Kondo	Professor, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Masayuki Kawamata	Professor, Graduate School of Engineering
Amane Makino	Professor, Graduate School of Agricultural Science
Takeshi Okada	Professor, Graduate School of International Cultural Studies
Mitsuyuki Nakao	Professor, Graduate School of Information Sciences
Hideyuki Takahashi	Professor, Graduate School of Life Sciences
Eiki Kasai	Professor, Graduate School of Environmental Studies
Yoshifumi Saijo	Professor, Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering
Toyohiko Konno	Professor, Institute for Materials Research
Hozumi Motohashi	Professor, Institute of Development, Aging and Cancer
Taku Ohara	Professor, Institute of Fluid Science
Satoshi Shioiri	Professor, Research Institute of Electrical Communication
Shigeru Suzuki	Professor, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials
Hiroaki Maruya	Professor, International Research Institute for Disaster Science
Tsutomu Sekine	Professor, Institute for Excellence in Higher Education
Hiroshi Nishi	Professor, Inter-Department Institutes for Education
Hideaki Sone	Professor, Inter-Department Institutes for Research



Kawauchi Campus



Aobayama Campus

(as of July 12, 2016)