President Election Committee / Board of Directors / Management Committee

(as of June 19, 2014)

President Election Committee

External Members	
Heihachiro Amano	Chairman, Automobile Business Association of Miyagi
Motoyuki Ono	Trustee, Josai University Educational Corporation / Director, Josai Center for Graduate Studies / Advisor, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Reiko Kuroda	Professor, Tokyo University of Science Research Institute for Science and Technology
Satoshi Seino	Chairman of the Board, East Japan Railway Company
Hiroaki Takahashi	Chairman, Tohoku Econonic Federation / Repersentative Director & President, Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.
Atsuko Toyama	President, The Toyota Foundation / President, Panasonic Education Foundation / Former Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Internal Members	
Hiroshi Kanai	Vice President (Dean, Graduate School of Engineering)
Tatsunori Watanabe	Dean, Graduate School of Law
Tadahiro Hayasaka	Dean, Graduate School of Science
Noriaki Ohuchi	Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Keiichi Sasaki	Dean, Graduate School of Dentistry
Hideo Ohno	Director, Research Institute of Electrical Communication

Board of Directors

Susumu Satomi	President
Toshiya Ueki	Executive Vice President
Kimio Hanawa	Executive Vice President
Sadayoshi Ito	Executive Vice President

Yoshinari Akeno	Executive Vice President
Yoshihiko Tsukuda	Executive Vice President
Nobuyoshi Hara	Executive Vice President
Hideo Shindo	Executive Vice President

Management Committee

External Members	
Heihachiro Amano	Chairman, Automobile Business Association of Miyagi
Yuichiro Anzai	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science / Advisor, Keio Gijuku
Masayuki Oku	Chairman of the Board, Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group
Motoyuki Ono	Trustee, Josai University Educational Corporation / Director, Josai Center for Graduate Studies / Advisor, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Tadashi Onodera	Chairman, KDDI Corporation
Reiko Kuroda	Professor, Tokyo University of Science Research Institute for Science and Technology
Ryoki Sugita	Councilor, Nikkei, Inc. / Chairman, Japan Center for Economic Research
Shigeharu Suzuki	Chairman, Daiwa Securities Group Inc.
Satoshi Seino	Chairman of the Board, East Japan Railway Company
Hiroaki Takahashi	Chairman, Tohoku Economic Federation / Representative Director & President, Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.
Atsuko Toyama	President, The Toyota Foundation / President, Panasonic Education Foundation / Former Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Kyuzo Nakamura	Advisor, ULVAC, Inc.
Tetsuro Higashi	Chairman, President and CEO, Tokyo Electron Limited
Naozumi Furukawa	President & CEO, Zeon Corporation
Chugo Marumori	Advisor, Sendai Chamber of Commerce and Industry / Senior Advisor, The 77Bank, Ltd.

Internal Members	
Susumu Satomi	President
Toshiya Ueki	Executive Vice President
Kimio Hanawa	Executive Vice President
Sadayoshi Ito	Executive Vice President
Yoshinari Akeno	Executive Vice President
Yoshihiko Tsukuda	Executive Vice President
Nobuyoshi Hara	Executive Vice President
Hideo Shindo	Executive Vice President
Tooru Shimosegawa	Vice President (Director, University Hospital)
Eiji Hyodo	Vice President
Takafumi Aoki	Vice President
Hiroshi Kanai	Vice President (Dean, Graduate School of Engineering)
Junichi Kawamura	Vice President (Director, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials)



Aobayama Campus



Katahira Campus