Education and Research Council

| Akihisa Inoue | President |
|---------------------|---|
| Yoshiaki Nemoto | Executive Vice President |
| Toshio lijima | Executive Vice President |
| Toshiya Ueki | Executive Vice President |
| Masamichi Kono | Executive Vice President |
| Keiichi Noe | Executive Vice President |
| Hiroshi Kazui | Executive Vice President |
| Masaharu Hino | Executive Vice President |
| Yukihisa Kitamura | Executive Vice President Director, Office of the President |
| Susumu Satomi | Vice President Director, University Hospital |
| Eiji Hyodo | Vice President Deputy Director, Office of the President |
| Masayuki Yamamoto | Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Medicine |
| Masaru Uchiyama | Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Engineering |
| Akihiro Kijima | Vice President Deputy Director, Office of the President |
| Atsushi Higashitani | Vice President |
| Ken-ichi Ohbuchi | Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Letters |
| Eiichi Miyakoshi | Dean, Graduate School of Education |
| Noriko Mizuno | Dean, Graduate School of Law |
| Seiichi Ohtaki | Dean, Graduate School of Economics and Management |
| Hiroshi Fukumura | Dean, Graduate School of Science |
| Keiichi Sasaki | Dean, Graduate School of Dentistry |
| Yoshiteru Oshima | Dean, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences |
| Tomoyuki Yamaya | Dean, Graduate School of Agricultural Science |
| Fumio Kobayashi | Dean, Graduate School of International Cultural Studies |
| Michitaka Kameyama | Dean, Graduate School of Information Sciences |
| Hideyuki Takahashi | Dean, Graduate School of Life Sciences |
| Kazuyuki Tohji | Dean, Graduate School of Environmental Studies |
| Hideaki Matsuki | Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering |
| Mitsuo Niinomi | Director, Institute for Materials Research |
| Hiroshi Fukuda | Director, Institute of Development, Aging and Cancer |
| Toshiyuki Hayase | Director, Institute of Fluid Science |

| Masataka Nakazawa | Director, Research Institute of Electrical Communication |
|---------------------|--|
| Junichi Kawamura | Director, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials |
| Shinichi Watabe | Dean, Graduate School of Educational Informatics Research Division |
| Motoyuki Sato | Director, Center for Northeast Asian Studies |
| Yutaka Zakota | Professor, Graduate School of Arts and Letters |
| Takashi Ueno | Professor, Graduate School of Education |
| Tatsunori Watanabe | Professor, Graduate School of Law |
| Nobuhiko Terui | Professor, Graduate School of Economics and Management |
| Eiji Ohtani | Professor, Graduate School of Science |
| Sadayoshi Ito | Professor, Graduate School of Medicine |
| Nobuhiro Takahashi | Professor, Graduate School of Dentistry |
| Jun-ichi Anzai | Professor, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences |
| Tatsuo Omura | Professor, Graduate School of Engineering |
| Makie Kokubun | Professor, Graduate School of Agricultural Science |
| Tsutomu Nunota | Professor, Graduate School of International Cultural Studies |
| Koichiro Deguchi | Professor, Graduate School of Information Sciences |
| Daisuke Yamamoto | Professor, Graduate School of Life Sciences |
| Toshiaki Yoshioka | Professor, Graduate School of Environmental Studies |
| Shin-ichi Izumi | Professor, Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering |
| Koki Takanashi | Professor, Institute for Materials Research |
| Toshiyuki Takai | Professor, Institute of Development, Aging and Cancer |
| Shigenao Maruyama | Professor, Institute of Fluid Science |
| Hideo Ohno | Professor, Research Institute of Electrical Communication |
| Hidetoshi Oikawa | Professor, Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials |
| Hidetoshi Shimauchi | Vice Director, University Hospital |
| Takashi Sekiuchi | Professor, Inter-Department Institutes for Education |
| Keizo Ishii | Professor, Inter-Department Institutes for Research |
| Hiroshi Fukuda | Director, International Advanced Research and Education Organization |
| Yoshinori Yamamoto | Director, WPI Advanced Institute for Materials Research |



Kawauchi Campus



Aobayama Campus

21 TOHOKU UNIVERSITY