President Election Committee / Board of Directors / Management Committee

(as of April 1, 2008)

President Election Committee

External Members	
Heihachiro Amano	Chairman, Automobile Business Association of Miyagi
Teruo Kishi	President, National Institute for Materials Science
Reiko Kuroda	Professor, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, The University of Tokyo
Kyuzo Nakamura	President and CEO, ULVAC, Inc.
Tetsuro Higashi	Chairman and CEO, Tokyo Electron Limited
Toshiaki Yashima	Honorary Chairman, Tohoku Economic Federation

Internal Members	
Osamu Hashimoto	Vice President
Toshio lijima	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Life Sciences
Kaoru Inaba	Dean, Graduate School of Law
Takashi Sasano	Dean, Graduate School of Dentistry
Tatsuo Uchida	Dean, Graduate School of Engineering
Kazuo Nakajima	Director, Institute for Materials Research

Board of Directors

Akihisa Inoue	President
Toshiya Ueki	Executive Vice President
Yoshiaki Nemoto	Executive Vice President
Makoto Watanabe	Executive Vice President

Keiichi Noe	Executive Vice President
Mamoru Orihara	Executive Vice President
Hiroyuki Yoshikawa	Executive Vice President
Hiromitsu Ishi	Executive Vice President

Management Committee

External Members	
Heihachiro Amano	Chairman, Automobile Business Association of Miyagi
Yuichiro Anzai	President, Keio University
Katsuhiko Umehara	Mayor of Sendai
Motoyuki Ono	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Tadashi Onodera	President and Chairman, KDDI Corporation
Teruo Kishi	President, National Institute for Materials Science
Reiko Kuroda	Professor, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, The University of Tokyo
Hisao Sakuta	President and CEO, OMRON Corporation
Ryoki Sugita	Chairman, Nikkei, Inc.
Satoshi Seino	President and CEO, East Japan Rayway Company
Richard Dasher	Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, School of Engineering, Stanford University
Atsuko Toyama	President, New National Theater Foundation Former Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Kyuzo Nakamura	President and CEO, ULVAC, Inc.
Tetsuro Higashi	Chairman and CEO, Tokyo Electron Limited
Yoshihiro Murai	Governor of Miyagi Prefecture
Toshiaki Yashima	Honorary Chairman, Tohoku Economic Federation

Internal Members	
Akihisa Inoue	President
Toshiya Ueki	Executive Vice President
Yoshiaki Nemoto	Executive Vice President
Makoto Watanabe	Executive Vice President
Keiichi Noe	Executive Vice President
Mamoru Orihara	Executive Vice President
Hiroyuki Yoshikawa	Executive Vice President
Hiromitsu Ishi	Executive Vice President
Yukihisa Kitamura	Senior Vice President Director, Office of the President
Osamu Hashimoto	Vice President
Susumu Satomi	Vice President Director, University Hospital
Masayuki Yamamoto	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Masuo Okada	Vice President Special Advisor to President
Eiji Hyoudou	Vice President Deputy Director, Office of the President
Tatsuo Uchida	Dean, Graduate School of Engineering
Toshiaki Ikohagi	Director, International Advanced Research and Education Organization



Aobayama Campus



Katahira Campus