■ Japan Academy Members

Japan Academy Members

Name	Affiliation
Kotaro Honda	Research Institute for Iron, Steel and other Metals
Matsusaburo Fujiwara	Faculty of Science
Hisakatsu Yabe	Faculty of Science
Riko Majima	Faculty of Science
Shukusuke Kozu	Faculty of Science
Soichi Kakeya	Faculty of Science
Takeo Kato	Faculty of Science
Noburu Orui	Faculty of Law and Letters
Masao Katayama	Faculty of Science
Keita Shibata	College of Agriculture
	Faculty of Law and Letters
	Faculty of Medicine
	Faculty of Science
	Faculty of Law and Letters
Gennosuke Fuse	Faculty of Medicine
	Faculty of Science
<u> </u>	Faculty of Law and Letters
	Faculty of Science
	Faculty of Law and Letters
	Institute of Agricultural Research
	Faculty of Law and Letters
_	College of Agriculture
	Faculty of Law and Letters
Yasutaro Satake	School of Medicine
Satomi Takahashi	Faculty of Law and Letters
Masaichi Majima	Faculty of Science
Shonen Matsumura	College of Agriculture
Takejiro Murakami	Research Institute for Iron, Steel and other Metals
Toyotaka Komiya	Faculty of Law and Letters
	Faculty of Engineering
Masaharu Aoki	Faculty of Law and Letters
Ken Ishihara	Faculty of Law and Letters
Kotondo Hasebe	Faculty of Medicine
Yoshimaro Tanaka	College of Agriculture
Ryuzaburo Hara	Research Institute for Non-Aqueous Solution
Jitsusaburo Sameshima	Faculty of Science
Toyojiro Kato	Faculty of Medicine
Masaakira Katsumoto	Faculty of Law and Letters
Hakaru Masumoto	Research Institute for Iron, Steel and other Metals
Seiji Kaya	Research Institute for Iron, Steel and other Metals
, , , ,	The state of the s
Yensho Kanakura	Faculty of Arts and Letters
	Faculty of Arts and Letters Faculty of Science
Yensho Kanakura Shiro Akabori Tetsu Sakamura	Faculty of Arts and Letters Faculty of Science College of Agriculture
	Kotaro Honda Matsusaburo Fujiwara Hisakatsu Yabe Riko Majima Shukusuke Kozu Soichi Kakeya Takeo Kato Noburu Orui Masao Katayama Keita Shibata Yoshio Takeuchi Taizo Kumagai Yusuke Hagihara Hakuju Ui Gennosuke Fuse Hajime Tanabe Jiro Abe Tadahiko Kubota Matasuke Kawamura Ikusaku Amemiya Kochi Doi Seiya Ito Sozo Komachiya Yasutaro Satake Satomi Takahashi Masaichi Majima Shonen Matsumura Takejiro Murakami Toyotaka Komiya Hidetsugu Yagi Masaharu Aoki Ken Ishihara Kotondo Hasebe Yoshimaro Tanaka Ryuzaburo Hara Jitsusaburo Sameshima Toyojiro Kato Masaakira Katsumoto

Inducted	Name	Affiliation
1964	Zennosuke Nakagawa	Faculty of Law and Letters
1965	Yoshie Okazaki	Faculty of Law and Letters
1965	Toshio Kurokawa	Faculty of Medicine
1965	Tomizo Yoshida	Faculty of Medicine
1965	Fukusaburo Numachi	Institute of High Speed Mechanics
1966	Teizo Ogawa	Faculty of Medicine
1966	Tsuneo Hori	Faculty of Law and Letters
1967	Kameji Kimura	Faculty of Law
1967	Shiro Kiyomiya	Faculty of Law and Letters
1968	Goichi Miyake	Faculty of Law and Letters
1968	Koichi Motokawa	Faculty of Medicine
1970	Jun Hanzawa	College of Agriculture
1974	Munio Kotake	Faculty of Science
1974	Giichi Yamamoto	Faculty of Science
1976	Heisuke Hironaka	Faculty of Science
1976	Masamichi Shinmei	Faculty of Law and Letters
1976	Toshio Sugi	Faculty of Law and Letters
1976	Shinzo Takayanagi	Faculty of Law and Letters
1977	Kozo Okamoto	Faculty of Medicine
1977	Kenzo Nagai	Faculty of Engineering
1977	Tetsuo Nozoe	Faculty of Science
1977	Yoshimoto Yanase	Faculty of Law and Letters
1979	Yunoshin Imai	Research Institute for Iron, Steel and other Metals
1979	Yotsuo Toriyama	Faculty of Engineering
1981	Shinji Takahashi	Faculty of Medicine
1983	Yokichi Yajima	Faculty of Arts and Letters
1985	Yoshio Kato	Faculty of Science
1986	Hisao Kumagai	Faculty of Economics
1989	Tamaki Ogawa	Faculty of Law and Letters
1992	Hiroshi Tsuji	Faculty of Engineering
1994	Hidesato Ito	Institute of High Speed Mechanics
1994	Shigeru Oda	Faculty of Law
1995	Jun-ichi Nishizawa	Research Institute of Electrical Communication
1996	Tatsuro Matsumoto	Faculty of Agriculture
1996	Takeo Yokobori	School of Engineering
1997	Koichi Hiwatashi	Faculty of Science
1998	Rokuya Suzuki	Faculty of Law
2000	Yoichi Higuchi	Faculty of Law
2001	Ryoen Minamoto	Faculty of Arts and Letters
2002	Osamu Kaneya	Faculty of Arts and Letters
2003	Shunichi Iwasaki	Research Institute of Electrical Communication
2006	Koichi Tanaka	School of Engineering; Honorary Doctor
2006	Akihisa Inoue	Institute for Materials Research