(as of November 6, 2006)

## President Election Committee

<b>External Members</b>	
Syun-Ichi AKASOFU	Director, International Arctic Research Center, University of Alaska
Shigeru ODA	Lawyer
	Member of the Japan Academy
	Former Judge, International Court of Justice
Kyuzo NAKAMURA	President and CEO, ULVAC, Inc.
Toshiaki YASHIMA	Honorary Chairman, Tohoku Economic Federation
Akio YAMANOI	Senior Corporate Advisor, AJINOMOTO, Co., Inc.
Teruo KISHI	President, National Institute for Materials Science

Internal Members	
Katsuhiro ARAI	Vice President
Osamu HASHIMOTO	Vice President
Kazuo SUGAMURA	Vice President
Toshiaki IKOHAGI	Director, Institute of Fluid Science
Kaoru INABA	Dean, Graduate School of Law
Tatsuo UCHIDA	Dean, Graduate School of Engineering

## Board of Directors

Akihisa INOUE	President
Toshiya UEKI	Executive Vice President
Tetsuo SHOJI	Executive Vice President
Kazuhiko SUGIYAMA	Executive Vice President

Michiteru TOKUSHIGE	Executive Vice President
Hiroyuki YOSHIKAWA	Executive Vice President
Hiromitsu ISHI	Executive Vice President
Masuo HOSOKAWA	Executive Vice President

## Management Committee

External Members	
Syun-Ichi AKASOFU	Director, International Arctic Research Center, University of Alaska
Yuichiro ANZAI	President, Keio University
Katsuhiko UMEHARA	Mayor of Sendai
Shigeru ODA	Lawyer Member of the Japan Academy Former Judge, International Court of Justice
Motoyuki ONO	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Tadashi ONODERA	President and Chairman, KDDI Corporation
Teruo KISHI	President, National Institute for Materials Science
Reiko KURODA	Professor, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, University of Tokyo
Ryoki SUGITA	President and CEO, NIHON KEIZAI SHIMBUN, Inc.
Richard DASHER	Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, School of Engineering, Stanford University
Atsuko TOYAMA	President, New National Theatre Foundation Former Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Kyuzo NAKAMURA	President and CEO, ULVAC, Inc.
Yoshihiro MURAI	Governor of Miyagi Prefecture
Toshiaki YASHIMA	Honorary Chairman, Tohoku Economic Federation
Akio YAMANOI	Senior Corporate Advisor, AJINOMOTO, Co., Inc.

Internal Members	
Akihisa INOUE	President
Toshiya UEKI	Executive Vice President
Tetsuo SHOJI	Executive Vice President
Kazuhiko SUGIYAMA	Executive Vice President
Michiteru TOKUSHIGE	Executive Vice President
Yukihisa KITAMURA	Senior Vice President Director, Office of the President
Katsuhiro ARAI	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Education
Osamu HASHIMOTO	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Science
Kazuo SUGAMURA	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Keiichi NOE	Vice President Director, University Library
Makoto WATANABE	Vice President Dean, Graduate School of Dentistry
Susumu SATOMI	Vice President Director, University Hospital
Hisakazu HAGIWARA	Vice President
Yoshinori YAMAMOTO	Vice President
Tatsuo UCHIDA	Dean, Graduate School of Engineering
Yukio AKIBA	Dean, Graduate School of Agricultural Science



